Board of Trustees information

The Board of Trustees meet monthly in a meeting which is open to the public. This is usually held on the second Monday of each month in the staffroom at 5:30pm. The meeting generally covers student achievement, finance, property, personnel matters, policy review and development and all matters relating to the effective governance of the school.

The Board of Trustees is elected by the parents every three years. The current Board members were elected in September 2022.

Meeting dates for 2024:

Monday 12th February, 14th March, 8th April, 13th May, 10th June, 12th August, 9th September, 14th October, 11th November, 9th December.

You can contact the Board at

Chalajia Taukamo-Mataroa: BOT Chairperson / Policies / Local Curriculum / Community and Cultural Relationships

Kathleen O’Hare: Principal / Chief Executor Officer

Corrina Perenise: Board Secretary

Parent Trustees: 

Fiona King: Charter development (Strategic planning) & Consultation / Finance / Communication (with whānau/community/iwi).

Jeff Hunkin:  Personnel / Community and Cultural Relationships / Local Curriculum

Rebekah Siave: Policies / Charter development (Strategic planning) / Fundraising Support

Michael Rongo: Finance / Property / Personnel

Trish-Leigh Masoe: Ngāti Toa Rangatira Representative / Fundraising Support

Jude Nieland: Staff Representative / Property


Approval letter from the Ministry of Education for Year 7, 2024

Formal apology letter from the Ministry of Education